Results 1 to 20 of 20
  1. #1
    RC Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Bolton UK
    Posts
    26

    OS .18TM in Jato.

    Ok. I'am thinking about putting this engine in my Jato. If you have done this allready, what manifold and pipe are you using. Answers please.
    http://sken911.blogspot.com/

  2. #2
    Banned by Warnings
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    473
    i htink everyone is using the hpi onroad header . i am about to do this in a week or too also .

  3. #3
    Banned by Warnings
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Dearborn Heights, MI
    Posts
    529
    this header

    I used the stock pipe

    But I will be going with a Fantom onroad one shortly

    .This is a popular one as well

  4. #4
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    164
    ill do this soon as well, as long as i can get my jato shifting. and ill prolly use that header, and that ae pipe, motor saver air filter for a t-maxx too. should be a sleeper.

  5. #5
    Banned by Warnings
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    UK West Midlands
    Posts
    939
    do you have to modify the header to fit the OS .18 TM and be able to use the ez start ?

  6. #6
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Northern Jersey
    Posts
    316
    from what ive heard as long as you get that hpi header the ez start will fit and work fine

  7. #7
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    north carolina
    Posts
    1,201
    i gots a dynamite
    header and pipe

  8. #8
    Banned by Warnings
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    473
    i saw that 1 too were u able to get the rubber thing to fit over it . or was there any other mods ?

  9. #9
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    north carolina
    Posts
    1,201
    if ur talking about the dynamite i only had to grind alittle of the bottom so it will fit
    over the pull start

  10. #10
    Banned by Warnings
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    473
    ya i was i thought u were using the stock pipe for a sec so i was wondering if that would all fit together cause i know that header is fatter then stock .

  11. #11
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    north carolina
    Posts
    1,201
    hey kevin i aint using the stock pipe
    i am useing the dynamite pipe also

    you might use this pipeLINK

    the flat spot on this pipe is what i had to grind off the dynomite
    pipe
    Last edited by GASSHEAD; 09-15-2005 at 02:47 PM.

  12. #12
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    416
    Originally posted by GASSHEAD
    hey kevin i aint using the stock pipe
    i am useing the dynamite pipe also

    you might use this pipeLINK

    the flat spot on this pipe is what i had to grind off the dynomite
    pipe
    I am thinkin I like the $12 better
    It's all funny till something breaks!!

  13. #13
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    417
    i am actually selling this truck, but just for you to see. It fits with out any mods and works awesome.

  14. #14
    RC Competitor
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Bay Area, CA
    Posts
    62

    Question

    Portyansky.... are you using a starter box for your Jato...? I didn't see a pullstart or rotostart backplate on your TM....

  15. #15
    Banned by Warnings
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    525
    If you still want to know you may want to check out mvbashers.com he is over there more than he is here.

  16. #16
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    164
    anyone have any other pics of a Jato with the .18 TM? just curious as to how its gunna look. might be gettin one for my b-day soon.

  17. #17
    RC Competitor
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Northwest PA
    Posts
    74
    Hey guys i have a noobie question for you, and since this thread is about the .18tm I figured that i would ask here. I have a tm on the way and i was wondering, do i have to pull the tranny out to put the motor back in or is it just really right? I just pulled the 2.5 out and noticed it came out rough, so i just figured i asked since the tm is supposed to come tomorrow and i want to be ready.
    RED REVO/OS.18TM/THS racing pipe/FOC/645mg servo/p2 rockers/orange,gold springs/40 series road road rages on mambos, dirt hawgs on wabashes, RD racing alum carriers, 8mm axles and 23 mm hexes, RB filter/ rear wing. BLACK JATO/CVEC single chamber pipe/all aluminum shocks/ dirt hawgs/gladiators/edges/moabs/ speed hawgs all on clawz....All controlled by a Spektrum DX3/ Hot Bodies Jump Start on both

  18. #18
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    SF Bay Area
    Posts
    835
    Quote Originally Posted by labrat0012
    Hey guys i have a noobie question for you, and since this thread is about the .18tm I figured that i would ask here. I have a tm on the way and i was wondering, do i have to pull the tranny out to put the motor back in or is it just really right? I just pulled the 2.5 out and noticed it came out rough, so i just figured i asked since the tm is supposed to come tomorrow and i want to be ready.
    Did you loosen the engine mount bolts and slide it forward for more clearance?

  19. #19
    RC Competitor
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    91
    This is a good example but i have a pull start on it

    NITRO 4TEC:OS 18TM WITH ALL THE LIGHT UPGRADES

  20. #20
    RC Competitor
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    91
    No Not Really U Is Gonna Have 2 Grind Down The Ez-start A Little Even If U Have A Pull Start
    NITRO 4TEC:OS 18TM WITH ALL THE LIGHT UPGRADES

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •