Thread: Slow Hole Shot

RC Racer

Slow Hole Shot

every time i start to take off the car goes real slow, then about a few seconds later it gets to speed normally . i have the .15 Pro. as long as i keep on the gas, or keep speed through the corner it gets going normally. i dont think its the clutch....any opinions will help.
    Tec Pro 3.3, MIP Stinger,Jaco Nitro Shoes, HPI WRX, VARAD Lighting System...... Check up cause I Will bump draft.

RC Competitor
    Low speed to rich?
    Revo 2.5, RPM A-Arms, pull start, foc, close ratio gears

RC Racer
    possibly...maybe thats why i have to have the throttle on the controller up so high or it wont crank.......
    Tec Pro 3.3, MIP Stinger,Jaco Nitro Shoes, HPI WRX, VARAD Lighting System...... Check up cause I Will bump draft.

is it stuck in 2nd gear maybe? that will cause poor takeoff speed.
    Im no expert. i just play one on the TRX forums

RC Racer
    its almost like the motor is loading up.....

if its slow on takeoff, try lean out the lsn a little (turn it clockwise 1/12th turn) and re-test. it takes about 20-30sec for changes to become noticablel sometimes.
    Im no expert. i just play one on the TRX forums

RC Racer

does this sound like load up?

i will adjust the LSN....what about me having to turn my throttle trim up soo much on the controller to allow it to crank, or stay running??. the throttle trim is set 1/4 turn clockwise from 0. i also have a question about my exhaust pipe. i dont knowwho makes it so i cant research to see if it needs any extra tuning. here is a pic of it. i just hope this is a piped designed for the .15 motor. it seems that the motor is loading up also, and i have to get on the gas for a few laps to get rid of the loading. then i have to feather the throttle to keep it from loading up again when comming out of the corners. but when it does finnally come out of load it shoots off like a bottle rocket. i just hate having to wait.........