RC Racer

Question Best batteries for Emaxx?

You guys have been here for a while, and im kinda new to the electric trucks, so what is the best set of batteries for an Emaxx if i dont want to spend too much money (over $150)?

RC Enthusiast
    is this a basher or a racer where you want really good matched packs?
    "Quote"

RC Qualifier
    i would say if your just bashing pick up some IB3800's or some GP 3300....if you want to have the serious edge get some IB4200's or some GP3700's...AND if you want more power than anyone in the neighbourhood....venture into Lithium Polymer...but thats outta your price range,dangoures and costly all around...but well worth it....anyways i would say the GP3300's or the IB3800's....if your really tight on budget you could get IB3600's....but you might as well get the IB3800's for the little extra dough..

THNX
    Duggy

RC Qualifier
    The best bang for your buck is Radio Shack's GP3300's $24.99.They're great for bashing.
    2 Stampede's, E-Maxx, Extended chassis T-Maxx 3.3

RC Enthusiast
    Quote Originally Posted by sixshootertexan
    The best bang for your buck is Radio Shack's GP3300's $24.99.They're great for bashing.
    What kind of run time do you get with these?
    ~Wiggs

RC Turnbuckle Jr.
    im going with the 7 cell ib 4200s from maxamps.com,you can get them for $141.07 tax and all with deans,not a bad deal.

jeremy

RC Enthusiast
    I bought my brother a pair of RadioShack GP3300 MAH packs for his birthday in March (Bought him the truck for Christmas), and they work great, and they were cheap. Run time is typically about 6-7 minutes.

RC Turnbuckle Jr.
    6-7 Minutes? Ouch...I get 14-15 with my 7 cell converted epic sportpacks... 21+ with those same batteries on my HV though lol.

For most purposes, I would get GP3700's. If you are ok with building the pack yourself, you can get two sets of 7 cell packs (28 cells total) for only 132 bucks or so, I think it comes out to 146 out the door (shipping).