RC poster

Question what should i buy whith $100 for my stock 2.5

I am going to buy a tmaxx2.5 and will have $100 extra to spend on upgrades so what is the best first upgrade to buy at that price?
    i was thinking a pipe,roll cage,and stiffer suspention.
    GOD DRIVES A TMAXX. Im new to the sport so if you have iny good advice pleas PM me thanks.ps i am gitting a 2.5.

RC Champion
    Bash it, see what you break, then upgrade whatever you broke. That's the philosophy of the gods right there.
    I hate E-Clips

RC Qualifier
    You should get a temp gun, extra glow plugs, spur gears, plastic bulkheads and suspension arms (preferably RPM). Because if you break anything it'll most likely be somewhere up front. What ever you do stayaway from a full rollcage, get a roll bar set, or cut the full roll cage in half.

Fuel, glow plugs, a temperature guage, a rechargeable reciever battery, and a battery charger.

RC Turnbuckle Jr.
    A hundred bucks can evaporate pretty quickly.

As mentioned, temp gauge, rechargeable receiver pack and charger, spare plugs, failsafe, and fuel.

Other nice items include RPM bulkhead braces, metal geared steering servo, motorsaver spring clamp (just the clamp, not the filter), new style diff housings, new style body mounts.
    Speed costs money, how fast do you want to go?

RC Champion
    yeah, i too would go for receiver hump pack and the harness with the charge jack here: http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXHFP3&P=7

you may have to buy a charger also (i use my revo charger)

and maybe the THS pipe, i hear that its a good pipe, well that should kill the extra $100 ...........lol
    #3 R.I.P DALE you are missed- when you are old enough to vote then you can tell me what i should or should not do. traxxas models - 4wd s maxx w/3.3 axles & carriers,turnbuckles: 1st gen revo w/ a 3.3: blast boat: t maxx 3.3: nitro 4 tec: nitro rustler. "ME" for president.

RC Racer