Thread: What Magazine ?

RC Competitor

What Magazine ?

Hello all, Quick ? What magazine do you fellows read or sub to the most. Was think of subing myself. but figured i would ask which one has the best info. Thanks, WVOUTLAW

RC Champion
    I have a subscription to RC car action and they have some great articals and reviews.

Redlined Man
    Git -R- Done, RC Style; Big Air And High Speeds

I think XRC is the least biased and most informative. Not to mention their X-Dyno.

RC Qualifier
    All magazines are bias. I'll take an online forum, or a talk with some guys at the track over a magazine anyday.

A magazine is you paying to look at advertisements.

People always say XRC is the least bias.... but when they go saying that the LST1 is a durable truck, and that the savage handles good, theres definatly some money being passed under the table.
    I would use mailbox posts to brake, then again I know how to drive.

RC Qualifier
    i think that rccaraction is the best beacause they give u a lot of ideas

RC Qualifier
    All magazines are bias. I'll take an online forum, or a talk with some guys at the track over a magazine anyday.
    People are just as biased as a magazine, if not more than a magazine. It's human nature. The only way to get a less-biased oppinion is to take it to a neutral, third party, and have them evaluate the trucks. The word "best" is very subjective. As for taking the word of online forums or talking to people at the track, thats a shining example of bias, just look at this forum, alot of the times someone asks about RPM A-arms, the UE-phites imediately start pushing UE, even though RPM would suffice for the majority of the users.
    Buy a couple of different magazines, and read them, see which one you like better. Only you can know what it is you want out of a magazine.
    "If you can read this, thank a teacher, if you can read this in English, thank a Veteran" "Keep working, millions on welfare depend on you!"

RC Racer