Thread: High Speed Runs

RC Competitor

High Speed Runs

I got some traction compouned for my tires and went to do some high speed runs but im not sure im getting full power out if her. I know i should take the elec. starter off to get higher speeds but until i get the starter box ill just stick to elec. start but i could swear i can get faster runs out of her then what shes giving me so far. Im still a rookie when it comes to tuning. lol!

RC Enthusiast
    Hi,

How is your brakes on your car

A

RC Competitor
    my brakes need to be tightend up some but there not too bad.

RC Turnbuckle Jr.
    Good vid , nice place to take some speed, i need a place like that !

I cant get mine to its full speed potential here...
    But next time , put the music lower. We cant hear the engine really good.

Nice video
    World fastest E-revo 91.2mph / Revo 75mph
    ABmods

RC Competitor
    Thanks! Heres a different video i did without music. In the video at times i lose signal with my Spektrum DX2 radio but im not sure why? Also towards the end I hit the brakes to slow down the 4-Tec but they didnt stop it hard enough so i hit the curb and went three feet in the air fliping and landed on the grass but it was ok. It just throw my streering off alittle.

RC Competitor
    does it sound like it might go alittle faster if i tune it more? I hear 2nd gear shift to quick. is that ok or should it take longer to shift?

definately need to tighten the 2spd shift grub screw a bit.

she's changing way too early. i like my cars +trucks to pull about 85 % of their capable RPM in first before changing to second so theyre still on power when the gear changes.

your barely using first at all, and letting it wind out in 2nd. you can get a whole lot more acceleration if you use more of 1st gear.
    Im no expert. i just play one on the TRX forums

RC Qualifier