RC Qualifier

glow plug problem

when i go full speed it will burp and almost die and the glow plug coil inside the plug will weld its self to the sides causing me to replace it

running to lean or rich on the HPN?
    I started JATO all others are IMITATORS!

RC Champion
    By burp do you mean cutting out or like it is almost flooding itself out??

cutting out- to lean, richen SOON!!!

flooding- lean in small ajustments untill you notice no more performace incress and richen a little bit and it will be fine

P.S. it is hsn not hpn

RC poster
    HI KrAzY,im new to the tuning thing but im almost sure yur way lean..

RC Champion
    If it if to rich then it may built up exxess fuel that slows rpm's untill it is flushed out and ANY tuneing problem can blow a glow plug
    www.freewebs.com/davesjato,Axial.28 jato bukuPOWER

RC Qualifier
    we need more info to help u

RC Champion
    vid. pic off glow plug would be nice

RC Champion
    when you take off the plug is there alot of gas on it?? does it look like there is no gas on it at all and kinda burnt? or does it look like its really cruddy like nasty

RC Qualifier
    i have a little track in my yard but i never go full throttle and its fine i can go all day
    it spits a little but not really rich I HAVE GOOD BLUE SMOKE!

then i go down the street at full throttle and it "CUTS OUT" and almost dies
    the glow plugs are blackish

20% traxxas fuel brand new gas

I HAVE THE HEAVY DUTY TRAXXAS GLOW PLUGS
    SO I DON'T KNOW WHY THIS IS HAPPENING
    Last edited by KrAzY-JATO #1; 11-28-2007 at 10:48 PM.

RC Champion
    I would think that if the engine just cuts out at high speed, then it is probably too lean. try putting it back to factory settings and re tuning.

RC Qualifier
    well today i re tuned and got it perfect so i thought

10 to 12 high speed pases later the glow plug burned out but the coil is still there

i'm not racing this one so its not lean
    it was so perfect at high rpm and slow rpm "#3 plug"