RC Racer

Considering Purchasing A Jato

I'm new to the sport and I bought my first real RC Truck about a month ago.....a REVO. So far its been awesome. I've just been playing on dirt hills on empty lots and what-not....no racing yet except for dogging my cousin who also has a REVO. Anyway, for as much as I love the REVO, I'd also like to have a secondary vehicle that is REALLY FAST, but can also take a little abuse off-road. To that end, I'm considering purchasing a JATO. In other forums I've read on other sites, many people complain that they are difficult to control which in turn makes them not all that fun. You guys own them, please give me some honest insight......

RC Champion
    Sandy, Utah you can find me at the construction bash site a lot
    Well my Jato gave me the onroad bug just a month ago. Going 70 down the nieghborhood It is somewhat fun for offroad but nothing like the revo I would keep a jato onroad it is fun gunning it down hills going 60-70mph and what not scaring people LOL
    Agree with slowenufs sig wheres the new 4 tec?

RC Champion
    It can be difficult to controll as its 2 wheel drive and has a lot of power, but with the right set of tires and some practice, you should be able to control it, but if you dont think fighting to keep it under control is fun, then you might not like it.
    For off road, it can only take the small stuff. small jumps and things like that can be fun, but with bigger jumps its much easier to break parts if it lands wrong. i only drive my jato in short grass, but when i get the chance to drive it where theres lots of dirt and jumps and stuff its really fun. Also when i get a chance to drive it on the road it is also really fun. Like jatodood said, going 60-70 in the neighborhood never gets boring .
    Last edited by cholyoake; 12-26-2007 at 10:17 AM.

RC Turnbuckle Jr.