Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    160

    Hump pack upgrade question...

    I just ordered a hump pack conversion kit... with the battery, charger, wire harness, charging connectors. http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWN:IT&ih=005

    My question is what have you guys done to the stock battery box to allow the wire to be exposed to connect to the charger ? Do you need to get the new style battery box to do it right ??? Thanks !!!
    Last edited by WILD72; 03-18-2008 at 12:37 PM.

  2. #2
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    160

  3. #3
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Camarillo, Ca
    Posts
    599
    I don't have it exposed. I have a second hump pack and just swap it out. I then recharge the second pack while I'm running. I got the 12v car adapter for the Traxxas charger and it easily charges the hump pack before the one in the truck runs out.
    T-Maxx
    Slash
    Inferno GT
    NTC3
    TC3
    JRX-S

  4. #4
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    160
    Quote Originally Posted by danketchpel
    I don't have it exposed.
    Did you buy the new style battery box ?

  5. #5
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    160
    ttt...............

  6. #6
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    160
    ttt...............

  7. #7
    RC Qualifier thesouth1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    thesouth
    Posts
    319
    I put a charge jack on mine. No more wire to leave hanging out. Old style bat. box. Sry fo the blur.

    Last edited by thesouth1; 03-19-2008 at 07:27 AM.

  8. #8
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Boo-Val, Fl
    Posts
    1,434
    So youre telling me that the hump pack will FIT in the stock battery box? Guess I never tried. I just zipped mine in the location of the old battery box (drilled two new holes).

  9. #9
    RC Qualifier thesouth1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    thesouth
    Posts
    319
    Yep, I got the Venom 1200 in there with the traxxas charge switch and Ernst charge jack, Kinda cramped but it'll fit.
    Here's the list:
    http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...&P=SM&I=LXHUJ3
    http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXHFP3&P=7
    http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXE965&P=7

  10. #10
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    160
    Quote Originally Posted by thesouth1
    I put a charge jack on mine. No more wire to leave hanging out. Old style bat. box. Sry fo the blur.

    Thank You !!!

  11. #11
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Boo-Val, Fl
    Posts
    1,434
    I will have to try to see if my MaxAmps 1600 will fit. That will help keep it protected from the elements.

  12. #12
    RC Qualifier thesouth1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    thesouth
    Posts
    319
    This way the charge plug is protected from getting dirt and grime in it. I Just done this last week after putting the Ernst on my air plane. It gave me a great idea.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •