RC Qualifier

Simple question about ride height..

Hey guys,
    I just built an e-slayer from a revo.. (this is the best forum to ask my question)
    I did my research and i've grabbed all the proper replacement parts by comparing the exploded views and such.. but im having one issue im hoping to get some help on (mainly cuz im new to revos & slayers_

My ride height is redonculously high and im wondering how i can lower it? There doesnt seem to be much adjustments in that area of the truck.. i can adjust toe-in and chamber but not really the ride height.

I have red shock springs with a white tab on them.. they don't seem to stiff.. the shock spacing ring is all the way back so im not putting any space on them.. the link arm that goes from the shocks mount to the wheels is the right part number so that's not it i dont think (its also not adjustable as far as i can tell)

The only difference is that I have progressive 1 rocker shock arms (the grey triangle things) and the exploded view says standard is progressive 2.. but are they really so different in size/shape they would lower the body by a full inch or so?

any help would be great! it looks more like a buggie then a slayer how it is now.

thanks!

Pics of my current setup (as you can see its clearly too high)

How id like to adjust it
    Last edited by Telnets; 07-05-2009 at 01:19 AM.

The P2's may lower it some. Also do you have your pre load rings all the way unscrewed? You might get it a little lower that way.

Mine has never set as low as the last pic, even with my P3 rockers. To me the last pic is too low. Yes it would be fine for a track with no jumps but to me if you set it like that last pic, I would imagine you would be bottoming out on the skid plates an awful lot.

Also to me it seems when it sits that low half of the suspension travel is gone.

RC Qualifier