Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    171

    No foam inserts for Sand Paws?

    I just got a pair of Sand Paws with beadlock rims and noticed that there are no foam inserts. I thought I read a post somewhere that said that the foam come with Pro-Line tires only if they need them.

    Do these tires need them?

    Thanks.
    4x4 Slash PE

  2. #2
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Wisconsin...for now.
    Posts
    455
    I do remember that back in the day, no tires had foam! That has since changed I guess...but I cannot specifically answer this question.
    United States Air Force
    At AFBMT..

  3. #3
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    355
    i didnt put foam in mine only because i was just going to run mine on snow. and i think that is fine to run them without foam, as long as you dont hit any rocks or anything. you might also want to try just putting some duct tape on the inside of the wheels to give them some more support.
    ummmm...this isnt what i ordered...

  4. #4
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    11
    You have flat tirez

  5. #5
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    171
    I think I will try lining them with duct tape and see how that goes.

    Thanks!
    4x4 Slash PE

  6. #6
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Carbonrevo33's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    In a box on Hwy. 64 bashin' with Bradley Youngskins!
    Posts
    3,979
    yea, at least after you do that, it's not too late to change it up and put foams in. Cuz you have beadlocks.

  7. #7
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    11
    my dad has sand tires he put duck tape in them and some squishie round doughnut things in.

  8. #8
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    115
    you dont use foams in Sand Paws, thats why they dont come with them....

    the sand gets in the tire and turns the foams into dust in a few runs, and the rubber is more than stiff enough to support the weight of the slash.

    I run mine without foam,duct tape, or any other modifications on 3s vxl....

  9. #9
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Powell, Ohio
    Posts
    829
    I put foam in mine just because I had some laying around, but you do not have to.
    Free all none violent drug offenders!

  10. #10
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Carbonrevo33's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    In a box on Hwy. 64 bashin' with Bradley Youngskins!
    Posts
    3,979
    ah, that's good to know whenever i get paddles. Thanks guys. You helped me too.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •