RC Qualifier

fun at a local track? not really

Today i decided to take my merv and summit to a track in a local park, it used to be a skate hockey ring i think. my mom sis and her kids all wanted to go too so we all met there.

There were some nitro cars running around it so i decided to watch for a few before trying mine out. well i cleared my frequency with them and all. got going with my car although I've never tried it in a track before so i knew it wouldn't be pretty, and mine is stock so it doesn't handle like they're purpose built racers.

Well i got going and kept crash, i did call it out so they knew to watch out if i crashed but one of the guys told me if he hit my merv it would get ripped to pieces??? my mom was down by the side and over heard this guy tell his son "i dont know why he brought that out here if you hit it hes going to make us pay to fix it" idk what is wrong with these ppl but they pretty much ran me off.

I SHOULD have took my summit out there after the guy told me his would break my merv and started running theyre crap over(it was in my truck ). BUT i maturely let it slide and took my family to another park where there was a nice empty street and a big hill so i let my mom and sister use my summit while i did some bashing with my merv ^^

btw im 27 so its not like am a little kid they were trying to shew off

RC Qualifier
    i dunno what that guys problem was....... but id have just kept going. every racer/basher i have met has been VERY helpful as i have been for them. i think you found a very insecure person..... and many props to you for handling it the way you did ... im 29 and look 20 so i know ur pain

RC Qualifier
    Maybe they have inhaled too much nitro fuel...

RC Qualifier
    Yeah... Nitro guys like that are like little people in lifted trucks. Compensating for little things
    Traxxas should just cash my checks for me

RC Qualifier