Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
    RC Racer

New guy...bought a couple E-revos...have info to share...ask questions to ask.

My name is TANK, new here, not new to R/C's...but I am new to Lipo's.

I read over the FAQ,..real good info in there...but I'm still looking for pointers.

Last week I ordered:

(2) E-revo's for my youngest boys(10-13)..These will have NIMH batteries only in them
    (1) Brushless E-revo for myself... ....Lipo's have already been ordered

As I said, I know nothing of Lipo batteries, and I did read the FAQ, but I'd like to hear what you guys have to say about my purchase.

This is what I bought:

5800mah 3s 25c Lipo

and this....it charges 4 batteries at a time...

The R/C trucks should be here by Saturday,..and the fun will begin!.

Though I love R/C's,.."Back in the day"..I had the Blackfoot, Monster beetle, RC10,..and more recent I had a Nitro Savage & a GS Storm Truggy(which is for sale)......this is my true obsession....

My REAL truck.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rDMRG-vJld0

RC Racer
    OH...I almost forgot....I bought a used SUMMIT last week....that is what got me back into R/C's pretty heavy again.

RC Qualifier
    I gotta say, although I hate Fords I Love Clutch. Such a good band that not too many people know about.
    HK Brushless Summit!!!

RC Qualifier
    Looking really good. consider to change the stock diff cups to alu If running 3s:

http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXMCD2&P=7

And when you allready have the diff apart make sure to shim it and you might want to change the stock bearings in the rear diff for some high quality ones

Good luck! I hope IŽll have a good time with the trucks

RC Racer
    Welcome to the forum
    that is an awesome looking charger. 4 batteries at once hey. hmmmm. that might just be my next purchase. sorry to be asking questions but can that charger charge different types of lipo batteries at the same time? or do all 4 batteries have to be exactly the same?

RC Turnbuckle Jr.