Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Insanity's Revo

RC Champion

Insanity's Revo

I bought a used revo 3.3 for $250 and after what I thought was going to just be a through cleaning turned up more, I tore down the rear end and trans I didn't even touch the front end. I decided it was going to be a better rout to just get a brand new one. Since I like to support my local hobby shop and after seeing it would cost over $250 just to replace every bearing, and parts to update the trans (I am a novice so reverse was the selling point for me) after the complete rebuild of the motor. So now I have a new motor and every part I think I could break on hand to fix it on the spot, so I will need to break two of the same part before I upgrade. I would think it would be cheaper in the long run, driving to the hobby shop or shipping cost all added in.

The truck came in blue which is the body I really wanted. Batteries are charging and will have to wait for a warm day to break it in, it was 28 degrees this morning and a high of 36 all day, but some 50 degree days are coming up this week. I will be running 30% sidewinder in it also because I can get it locally, would prefer the traxxas blend though, and getting them to stock it would take a lot to do other wise I would have to wait to get it. I like being able to get stuff in person quickly.

Upgrades that will happen soon are a wing, wheelie bar, and street tires in the summer because I will most likely run it on pavement the most (just to get in a run here or there with out leaving my barracks).