RC Competitor

Need help - trouble shooting

Hey all. Been an avid "leech" and trolling around on the site and decided to join up. As my signature says ive got the Slash ultimate edition 4wd. Im having some issues and need some help. Before you flame for being a newb, I did however use the search button. Im 28, not 8 LoL Here is the issue

I just recently installed my new 5000 mAh 3S LiPo battery on my slash, which is now also running the Stampede tires all around as well.
    My truck is not running right. I got one good run of it, and think Ive got it narrowed down to the clutch. If i hold the car air in the air, it runs fine, appears to hit full speed. However on pavement it fails. It makes a "spinning" sound. Ive tinkered with the slipper adjustment, even as far as running the nut all the way in. Any ideas? Both the drive gear and the spur are new so I know its not that. Any help would be awesome. Thanks in advance! The truck itself easily has logged 12 hours of driving with my stock NiCd battery

edit
    just noticed the forum is messing up and saying my signature is to long, when i know its not so ill type it here
    2010 Slash VXL Brushless - Ultimate Series "Mike Jenkins"
    RC Lighthouse Lights, 5000 mAh 3s LiPo, Stampede Tires
    Last edited by houndawg; 04-11-2011 at 03:57 AM.

RC Racer
    Could be a broken input shaft. Open up that tranny.
    Bullet proof Spart! 4082,180a,m645 niccccee

RC Champion
    Did you gear down when you put the stampede tire's on? If not you should at least 2 teeth. Sound's like you may have broken the magnet's off the shaft, that will let it spin up while holding it, but on the ground the motor will not put the power down. Take the motor out of the truck and see if there is any play in the shaft. Forward, backward's or side to side. It should be covered under the warranty.
    *Proud Husband of United state's Air Force wife.*

RC Champion