Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Spartan-Castle

  1. #1
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    116

    Spartan-Castle

    So I noticed that Traxxas is using castle for the speed control so when do you think they will start shipping with them?

  2. #2
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    El Cajon Ca
    Posts
    12
    How do you know it is a Castle speed control, how can you tell?

  3. #3
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    116
    So you don't think there going to start putting them in the spartan from the factory?

  4. #4
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    El Cajon Ca
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by tech10 View Post
    It says castle on it. Also you cant get one unless your speed control has a problem.
    My esc must not have been bad as Traxxas only replaced the motor. FedX just delivered it 10 min ago, thanks.

    "enjoy your ride"

    Dennis

  5. #5
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    116
    Alright thanks.

  6. #6
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    288
    i'll be shipping mine out Monday, hoping for a quick turnaround...id like to get the castle esc too. I guess we'll see....
    Castle powered Spartan
    KB Gymkhana
    Rustler vxl

  7. #7
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    965
    It had been posted previously that the original stock ESC won't work with the new motor, so hopefully everyone is getting a new motor and esc combo.

    hog

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •