Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: New to the 4x4

RC Racer

New to the 4x4

Like the title says i am new to the pede 4x4. Before i got the 4x4 i had a 2wd for maybe 3 months.

I am deployed and i needed some form of entertainment so i bought the 2wd pede. It was nice had some decent upgrades done to it but i just kept breaking parts on it and it didn't handle so well on our sandy rc track over here. so i went ahead and bought a 4wd pede rolling chassis, kept it pretty much stock. only thing changed on it is aluminum motor mounts and it has the TQi w/telemetry sensors installed.

will upload pictures later.

also is there any parts you guys recommend other than steel drive shafts?

RC Racer

new rolling chassis

New TQi with telemetry sensors

New motor, ESC, TQi equipment, and aluminum motor mounts installed

New H2 body painted but its installed on the 2wd drive pede here with lowered front body posts

RC Racer

72' Chevy body on the 4wd pede

side by side comparision of the 4wd and the 2wd pedes i have

RC Enthusiast
    Man that truck looks great!!!!!!
    Bash hard
    Live hard
    Play hard

They both look great! Thank you for your service!
    Member of the 10,000 + posts club! Here to help!

RC Champion
    Quote Originally Posted by El Sob View Post
    They both look great! Thank you for your service!
    A+++.Thanks for serving.It is a great feeling to serve your country.I did my time in the Army.

RC Racer
    And no problem it feels good to serve my country and the people of my country just waiting to return back home.

Thanks guys its nice to have some support out there also thanks for the good feed back on my truck.

I finally ended up breaking the 4x4 the truck slipped off the side walk and ended up smoking another side walk. the end result was a rear broken A arm even though i hit the front and i also ended up snapping my front diff hub. but other than it works pretty well. just wish i was able to go faster with it.