RC Qualifier

Battery question for a stock carpet oval setup

Been running a 5000mah 25c LiPo. Wondering if changing to the max allowed battery (5600/50c) would increase my top end speed?

My lap times are .1 off the leaders and can't go no faster.

My battery provides 100 amps and the stock ESC/12T isn't supposed to draw more than that. But since this oval is run at max speed most of the time, any little bit would help.

RC Champion
    Hibernating in my basement, trying to see just how many RC projects i can work on at one time!!
    Are you allowed to change anything else? Diff fluid, tires, bearings, better break-in of a fresh motor; all can add up to just that little bit of speed you're looking for. I'm no expert when it comes to oval, but its the little things that add up. Check out what battery others are running if you can.
    Slash BL-Pede-E 4Tec-FLM EMAXX-Wraith-AX-10-SCX-10

Accepting requests for bashing at GREENWOOD BASHPLEX in Pittsburgh PA!! Check the thread in the track buddy forum and reply there or pm
    According to Jakey, the higher c rated packs will give you a performance increase. I was asking him if he thought my 30c would equal the performance of my 50c in a 17.5 class as compared to the modified class I am running now. He said it is even more important in the stock classes to get every performance gain possible when the trucks are so equal. I will take his word for it
    Ya can't polish fertilizer...

RC Qualifier
    That's why I am asking.

I read that the ESC/motor won't pull any more amps so it won't do me any good. But then you read that the higher C rated batteries do "other things" better like less restriction on the flow of current.

Most guys are running 5600/50c batteries. I have a 5000/25c and a 5800/25c.

RC Turnbuckle Jr.