Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    RC Turnbuckle Jr.
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Springfield, MO
    Posts
    3,679

    cautiously raises hand, after thinking 2 or 3 times first....

    I have a question.....


    So there's a new torque control feature on this drag car. I'm very impressed with this feature, and I see one can adjust it through the app, or through the multi function knob.

    My question is... if I rebind my XO-1 to the radio, but tell the radio this is a new drag car, will I be able to use the torque limiting feature through the app to adjust the ESC on the XO-1?


    (I believe the ESC in the XO-1 has the capability to support this feature as well)
    Last edited by ducati777; 04-05-2012 at 03:23 PM.

  2. #2
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    3,663
    Interesting question, i would like to at least think so.
    There is no mention of extra equipment ON the Funny Car for this feature.
    Sounds completely TQi radio/Link app dependent.
    (RAH) (AH) + [ROMA (1+MA)] + (GA) + (OOH)(LA)

  3. #3
    RC Turnbuckle Jr.
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Springfield, MO
    Posts
    3,679
    holy smokes, can't edit the title....

    thats some poor spelling there my friends.

  4. #4
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    3,663
    should be able to edit it if you go advanced. i think lol
    (RAH) (AH) + [ROMA (1+MA)] + (GA) + (OOH)(LA)

  5. #5
    RC Turnbuckle Jr.
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Springfield, MO
    Posts
    3,679
    Quote Originally Posted by Cameron View Post
    should be able to edit it if you go advanced. i think lol
    Cheers!

    You'd think after 3500+ posts I'd know that one...


    edit:

    lulz, it edits my first post, not the thread title. Sorry everyone, I can spell, just not this time.

  6. #6
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Hibernating in my basement, trying to see just how many RC projects i can work on at one time!!
    Posts
    1,611
    Occasionally my crazy Kindle replaces an RC specific word with something way different than what I typed and I fail to catch it. Now that I've told it to save a lot of them, it spells them before I type it all. Pretty cool. Not as cool as adjustable torque setting, but not bad.
    Slash BL-Pede-E 4Tec-FLM EMAXX-Wraith-AX-10-SCX-10

  7. #7
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    3
    The key point is the Funny Car's Castel ESC, even you rebind the XO-1's ESC to Funny Car, it still can't work. that's my thought

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •