Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Let me introduce myself....Advice needed as well!

hey guys!

So this is long time in the making... I have had plans to have a rally for along time now. What sparked it was seeing user All Aluminums ride, and talking to him.

As you can tell by my number of posts, I am in no way new to RCs, or Traxxas... However I am new to 1/16ths ride... But today on the local classifieds, I picked this baby up. BIG plans for her, and I test drove it with a battery barely hangin, and although it needs some TLC, everything is in good shape. I was even expecting to feel some binding/grinding, etc... But everything is flowing smooth. Drive train, front and rear diffs. Good thing...

Tires are worn, but wheels look good.

Came with the Flysky GT2... I was gonna sell it, but now thinkin im gonna use it with a loaner I got. Nice cuz I have two FSGT3Bs so I got several recievers of the same. Good thing.

Now came with a Proline Focus body! ooo and never driven! except.... lol. um ya... Wish he would have left it clear.

So I got ALOT of work to do, starting with a complete strip down, Dye, Re-grease/oil and rebuild... Im happy things like the foams and stuff are in good shape.. Than its gonna be a Proline Camaro body, gonna throw that on order tommorow, and likely some new wheels and tires. As cheezy as this sounds, the house here is big fans of Transformers. So il probably be doing a Bumblebee Camaro, and Tuned looking Focus.. (anouther one) Dont know if I really want to strip this one with brake fluid, and alcohol. Plus where are the stickers? lol.

So now that I got that out of way.... Here is alittle about me....See where I am coming from, and what this vehicle is got coming to it. Its finally found a happy home! lol. Nice thing is all my vehicles, are all upgraded minus the chassis. This thing is actually gonna stay mostly stock, probably... ha. except for the elecs are for sure gonna be upgraded. More on that shortly.

But here is me... So ya can see....