Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Glitch buster?

  1. #1
    RC Competitor
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    85

    Glitch buster?

    I recently installed a hitec 7950th and it seemed to need a glitch buster. From a dead stop if you turn the wheels all the way left or right, I would get no throttle response. I installed the glitch buster and it sorta fixed the problem.
    Now when turning right from a dead stop its stutters pretty good then goes fine. Turning left doesn't seem to bother it. I plugged the glitch buster in slot 1 where the other servo was. Does it need to be in a certain spot? Is there another reason it would do this?

  2. #2
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. 87 GN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    kansas
    Posts
    8,677
    Sorry to say but I think you need an ext BEC.......

    edit
    it will get the most out of you new servo too..
    Would you go flip my truck back over??

  3. #3
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    3,663
    the caps or glitch busters can sometimes solve the problem.
    The cap can go in any open slot apparently. i use the aux where available instead of the bind port on my SR300's
    Nice cheap fix potential, but a BEC will solve it with almost certainty.
    (RAH) (AH) + [ROMA (1+MA)] + (GA) + (OOH)(LA)

  4. #4
    RC Competitor
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    78
    I have found that some glitch busters cause more problems than they solve, they are also more expensive than capacitors. I would recommend trying a capacitor before buying an additional BEC unless you want to run the servo at a higher voltage. A BEC is at least 20 times the cost of a capacitor.

  5. #5
    RC Turnbuckle Jr.
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Miami, Fl
    Posts
    6,731
    7950 is a high voltage servo, it needs a bec to work good or exchange it for a 7955 it works good without glitch buster.

  6. #6
    RC Competitor
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    85
    I will probably just go ahead and the an external bec. Thx for the help guys.

  7. #7
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Ventura, Ca.
    Posts
    256
    What BEC are you going to use?
    Mini Revo VXL 7107
    E-Maxx 3903 - He Lives!

  8. #8
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Knoxville, TN
    Posts
    2,218
    Try setting the end point of the side your having a problem with. If it's trying to turn and something is stopping it the servo will just try harder which requires more power.
    Xerun 150A 2200kv ERBE
    Dewalt 14.4v Summit

  9. #9
    RC Competitor
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    85
    Good point I didn't try that yet. Thanks Nova.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •