Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    658

    Traxxas TQi 5-Channel Receiver max volatge

    What is the max input voltage to this RX?

    Traxxas TQi 5-Channel Receiver

    Land, Sea & Air, A true RC Addict

  2. #2
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. JimmyNeutron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Alma, Michigan
    Posts
    12,314
    I was hoping someone would chime in... lol

    I don't know for sure, but I doubt it is much over 6 volts. Maybe a call into Traxxas support is in order??
    Whatever it is I just typed... could be wrong.

  3. #3
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    658
    I guess Ill have to. I wanted to bump up the voltage from 5.5v to 6.6v if it was okay. Because I a futaba servo thats 6.6 to 7.4v I plan to use.
    Land, Sea & Air, A true RC Addict

  4. #4
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    658
    They said 6.0v is about as max as you would want to go. They said anything above that and it will work for a while then fry.
    Land, Sea & Air, A true RC Addict

  5. #5
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. JimmyNeutron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Alma, Michigan
    Posts
    12,314
    Do you use telemetry?
    Whatever it is I just typed... could be wrong.

  6. #6
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    658
    Yes

    Mobile
    Land, Sea & Air, A true RC Addict

  7. #7
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. JimmyNeutron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Alma, Michigan
    Posts
    12,314
    Whatever it is I just typed... could be wrong.

  8. #8
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    658
    That looks interesting. Thanks

    Mobile
    Land, Sea & Air, A true RC Addict

  9. #9
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    244
    I didn't read the full spec, but I don't think it supports CLL(Castle Link Live). Which is where the TQi gets it's data. All the modules look like a pain to rig up.

    You could just run the Futaba servo on a stand alone BEC.

  10. #10
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    2
    I burnt mine! As soon as I plugged in my mamba x set at 8volt into this trx1090 smoke came out and went it goes! I wouldn't power more than 6 volt as said above and if u need more power I would suggest bypassing n power direct to servo from such as Castle bec! Which I hav rigged most my rigs.

    Sent from my SM-N950F using Tapatalk

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •