RC poster

Slash 4x4 Telemetry Issue

Just bought a couple of telemetry sensors to install in the truck. Install isn't the problem. The sensor that connects to the battery terminal in order to read battery voltage doesn't fit my battery terminals. There suppose to clip right on but my battery terminals from the car are high current batter connectors. Part number traxxas says to get is #6541. Also having issue with rpm sensor. I have an aftermarket slipper clutch that does not fit the magnet that attaches to gear on the clutch. Anyone else with these issue a or have a solution? I'm a newb to this and intend to race the truck only but I had the sensors so I thought why not.

Edited for language abuse. If you see a starred out word in your post, you must edit it out to avoid earning warning points.
    Last edited by cooleocool; 04-12-2015 at 08:05 AM.

RC Qualifier
    Does your aftermarket slipper use stock spur gear or a different one?
    Bashing Slash ultimate, 2 minis, and 5B

RC Champion
    to correct your voltage issue it is possible to solder the voltage reading wire to the power wire from your battery(s)... all it does is read voltage and nothing else, there is no ground or signal wire comming off that so either way it will work. with the telemetry on a nitro rc, the voltage plugs into an extra slot on the receiver mainly because we only use 6-7 volts in our trucks, so it makes it easier to install.

for the rpm reading on the truck, you have to use a telemetry compatable spur gear for it to work. with out the magnet in the gear you will get a 0 reading mainly becasue the sensor senses how many times the magnetic feild pulls on that sensor and calqulates that into rpm.
    2.5r Pede, 2-speed O.S.21tm rusty , 3.3T-maxx

RC poster