Page 9 of 22 FirstFirst ... 789101119 ... LastLast
Results 321 to 360 of 858
  1. #321
    RC Qualifier NOFTCHX's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    New Hampshire, U.S.A.
    Posts
    819
    Sweet! Did you need to sign for it? Man thank you again I have been looking for expanding sleeve for so long, going to every store possible. Driving my better half crazy. Thank you man its like Christmas to me

  2. #322
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. GeneralPede01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Toomsuba, Ms
    Posts
    3,186
    Na mine came through the mail, no problem at all.

  3. #323
    RC Qualifier NOFTCHX's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    New Hampshire, U.S.A.
    Posts
    819
    Alrighty man gotcha. Thanks a lot.

  4. #324
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. GeneralPede01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Toomsuba, Ms
    Posts
    3,186
    Very wrlcomr

  5. #325
    RC Qualifier NOFTCHX's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    New Hampshire, U.S.A.
    Posts
    819
    Did you use heat shrink around the ends of the sleeves? I was going through the blog and trying to see if that was what you use to tie it together.

  6. #326
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. GeneralPede01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Toomsuba, Ms
    Posts
    3,186
    Yea I heatshrinked it on the ends.

  7. #327
    RC Qualifier NOFTCHX's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    New Hampshire, U.S.A.
    Posts
    819
    ahh doo should have put this in the last post. but if so you remember what size you used? I have a bunch and I just want a clean look like your setup.

  8. #328
    RC Qualifier NOFTCHX's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    New Hampshire, U.S.A.
    Posts
    819
    ohh also the receiver box that comes with the p4de. would you recommend using that for the setup you got or the LCG casket receiver box that the slash has for this set up? I bought the casket receiver box just in case and I'm hoping that's a better option..?

  9. #329
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Columbus, OH
    Posts
    205
    Is this what you guys are talking about with heat shrink? check the 6:30 mark

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hLNMgMSwJ4M

    Brilliant

  10. #330
    RC Qualifier NOFTCHX's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    New Hampshire, U.S.A.
    Posts
    819
    thanks man but it was about expanding sleeve and the width general used with the expanding sleeve. thank you though for the input.

  11. #331
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Columbus, OH
    Posts
    205
    I was just watching that vid and remembered the conversations about GP losing his pin today and thought it was a brilliant solution. I'll be doing it to my MIP's for sure.

  12. #332
    RC Qualifier NOFTCHX's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    New Hampshire, U.S.A.
    Posts
    819
    Absolutely I agree with ya. I do hope to hear from the General to bck on the question I posted for him...

  13. #333
    RC Qualifier NOFTCHX's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    New Hampshire, U.S.A.
    Posts
    819
    hey General post # 327 and 328 are what I asked ya. Cant wait to hear back.

  14. #334
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. GeneralPede01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Toomsuba, Ms
    Posts
    3,186
    Quote Originally Posted by NOFTCHX View Post
    ohh also the receiver box that comes with the p4de. would you recommend using that for the setup you got or the LCG casket receiver box that the slash has for this set up? I bought the casket receiver box just in case and I'm hoping that's a better option..?
    I can't remember what size heatshrinked I used, the sizes that I had were kinda small so I had too stretch them with pliers. Either receiver box will work.
    Stock stampede box.

    Slash lcg box.

  15. #335
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. GeneralPede01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Toomsuba, Ms
    Posts
    3,186
    Quote Originally Posted by CounterTrey View Post
    I was just watching that vid and remembered the conversations about GP losing his pin today and thought it was a brilliant solution. I'll be doing it to my MIP's for sure.
    Nice vid, I might have too do that too mine.

  16. #336
    RC Qualifier NOFTCHX's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    New Hampshire, U.S.A.
    Posts
    819
    alright man. good looks posting the photos. Thank you! Would you have a opinion on what receiver box you'd prefer, easier to work with, better?

  17. #337
    RC Qualifier NOFTCHX's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    New Hampshire, U.S.A.
    Posts
    819
    do you have the stabilizer bars on your setup?

  18. #338
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. GeneralPede01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Toomsuba, Ms
    Posts
    3,186
    Well the lcg looks better, only reason I went back too the stock one is because the 2200kv would not fit with the slash box. Yes I run sway bars on mine.

  19. #339
    RC Qualifier NOFTCHX's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    New Hampshire, U.S.A.
    Posts
    819
    would you mind if I had a look at the inside of receiver case? I'm still duh on the hook up with the AUX wire from the Mamba X and everything else. I know that's something you don't normally ask another rcist but I'm desperate and want my p4de perfect and ready to go. Hope you post if your ok with that..??

  20. #340
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. GeneralPede01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Toomsuba, Ms
    Posts
    3,186
    I have the esc wire in slot number 2, make sure the orange wire is facing towards the inside of your receiver and not the outside. The aux wire is just sitting in there, it's not hooked too anything.

  21. #341
    RC Qualifier NOFTCHX's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    New Hampshire, U.S.A.
    Posts
    819
    so If your running sway bars did you put the mamba X ESC on top of the two screws? I'm trying to get it on flush but it ends up on top of the two screws. is that what you did? sorry you tube doesn't really work for me. there is more to this mod then what is soon I feel. but did you mount it on top of the two screws or to the side of them?

  22. #342
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. GeneralPede01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Toomsuba, Ms
    Posts
    3,186
    Yes my mount is sitting on top of the two screws, if I want too take them off I have too remove my esc. If you want it too sit 100% flush you could notch the corners so it will clear the screws.

  23. #343
    RC Qualifier NOFTCHX's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    New Hampshire, U.S.A.
    Posts
    819
    I have the spectrum DX4c and spectrum srs4210 receiver. that's why its taking me a little bit longer. so orange is positive?

  24. #344
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Briber's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    St. Peters, MO
    Posts
    3,329
    Quote Originally Posted by GeneralPede01 View Post
    I have the esc wire in slot number 2, make sure the orange wire is facing towards the inside of your receiver and not the outside. The aux wire is just sitting in there, it's not hooked too anything.
    When I asked castle about the auxiliary wire they said it's something all the castle products will eventually go to. I can't remember for the life of me what he said it was used for, I do remember him mentioning it.
    Just need one more rc, then Ill be done...

  25. #345
    RC Qualifier NOFTCHX's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    New Hampshire, U.S.A.
    Posts
    819
    if I chose to do that would that possible damage the internal computer things? That's a good idea. Has that been done before?

  26. #346
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. GeneralPede01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Toomsuba, Ms
    Posts
    3,186
    Quote Originally Posted by Briber View Post
    When I asked castle about the auxiliary wire they said it's something all the castle products will eventually go to. I can't remember for the life of me what he said it was used for, I do remember him mentioning it.
    If you have a compatible receiver and transmitter you can use the aux adjust throttle input, brakes, etc from your transmitter instead of having too hook up too a computer.
    Quote Originally Posted by NOFTCHX View Post
    if I chose to do that would that possible damage the internal computer things? That's a good idea. Has that been done before?
    Has what been done before?

  27. #347
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. GeneralPede01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Toomsuba, Ms
    Posts
    3,186
    Here's mine bolted down, it's sits pretty flush, it doesn't bother me that it isn't all the way down since it's a basher and not a show piece. You can't even really tell unless your eyeballing it.

  28. #348
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Briber's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    St. Peters, MO
    Posts
    3,329
    Quote Originally Posted by NOFTCHX View Post
    I have the spectrum DX4c and spectrum srs4210 receiver. that's why its taking me a little bit longer. so orange is positive?
    Orange is data, brown is negative (to the outside or passenger. It goes negative, positive, data.
    Just need one more rc, then Ill be done...

  29. #349
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Briber's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    St. Peters, MO
    Posts
    3,329
    Quote Originally Posted by GeneralPede01 View Post
    If you have a compatible receiver and transmitter you can use the aux adjust throttle input, brakes, etc from your transmitter instead of having too hook up too a computer.

    Has what been done before?
    That's right I remember now he said they were phasing out the link and link duo and was going to use that. I was asking about the difference between the two, that's what sparked that....
    Just need one more rc, then Ill be done...

  30. #350
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. GeneralPede01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Toomsuba, Ms
    Posts
    3,186
    Quote Originally Posted by Briber View Post
    That's right I remember now he said they were phasing out the link and link duo and was going to use that.
    Wish I had a compatible transmitter, would make it really easy in case I let someone drive my p4de I could just hit a button and turn the power way down.

  31. #351
    RC Qualifier NOFTCHX's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    New Hampshire, U.S.A.
    Posts
    819
    Ohh wow I didn't know that. I thought only telemetery were compatible? how can I know if my transmitter and receiver are what is need to use "On the fly"?

  32. #352
    RC Qualifier NOFTCHX's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    New Hampshire, U.S.A.
    Posts
    819
    is your ESC held down by double sided tape?

  33. #353
    RC Qualifier NOFTCHX's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    New Hampshire, U.S.A.
    Posts
    819
    also what is holding your on/off switch on? what size screws? I cant find any that fit?

  34. #354
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. GeneralPede01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Toomsuba, Ms
    Posts
    3,186
    Quote Originally Posted by NOFTCHX View Post
    also what is holding your on/off switch on? what size screws? I cant find any that fit?
    Not sure which transmitters are compatible, I shoe gooed my esc on my mount, and for the on/off switch I bought a mm2 mount used for a revo and cut the on/off housing off of it and shoe gooed it too the side of my esc and used the screws that came with that mount.

  35. #355
    RC Qualifier NOFTCHX's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    New Hampshire, U.S.A.
    Posts
    819
    ohh. gotcha. do you happen to have a part number or anything? as were talking I'm putting together my baby p4de now that I'm confident after speaking with you and briber, thanks for the input I didn't know any of that. but do you happen to?

  36. #356
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. GeneralPede01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Toomsuba, Ms
    Posts
    3,186
    Tra5626 is the one I used.

  37. #357
    RC Qualifier NOFTCHX's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    New Hampshire, U.S.A.
    Posts
    819
    gotcha thank you.

  38. #358
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. GeneralPede01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Toomsuba, Ms
    Posts
    3,186
    No problem

  39. #359
    RC Qualifier NOFTCHX's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    New Hampshire, U.S.A.
    Posts
    819
    man I'm trying to find the instructions or installation instructions for tra5626. do you happen to have it, since you ordered it?

  40. #360
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. GeneralPede01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Toomsuba, Ms
    Posts
    3,186
    I bought it at my lhs, only thing I used the mount for was that on/off switch housing and screws. I scrapped the rest of it

Page 9 of 22 FirstFirst ... 789101119 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •