RC Enthusiast

Aluminum motor mount

Help! I can't decide between the Traxxas or King Headz aluminum motor mount. I plan to either run my 4-pole vxl motor on 2s or the ET-2400kv on 3s.

Also, is the Traxxas 6890X aluminum motor plate better than the stock aluminum motor plate?

Thanks!
    Last edited by tonyt76; 09-28-2015 at 08:38 PM.

A lot of guys are running these in the Slash 4x4:

http://www.hot-racing.com/index.cgi?...SLF38X06;c=603

I have a King Headz in mine and am satisfied with it. Both use a larger bearing than the Traxxas. Hot Racing also makes a heat sink motor plate but I have no experience with it. Good luck!
    Slash 4x4 Ult 2150kv
    Rustler vxl
    Ford GT vxl

RC Enthusiast
    Quote Originally Posted by Dcuda69 View Post
    A lot of guys are running these in the Slash 4x4:

http://www.hot-racing.com/index.cgi?...SLF38X06;c=603

I have a King Headz in mine and am satisfied with it. Both use a larger bearing than the Traxxas. Hot Racing also makes a heat sink motor plate but I have no experience with it. Good luck!
    Thanks so much!

RC Qualifier
    I would first check the motor temp for whatever set up you pick from the two. The VXL motor temp should not past 180 degrees (most people go by that). I don't know about the temp limit for the other one though. If the motor runs hot during or after each run then you should put money into reducing the temps like gearing down or a motor cooling fan.

An infrared temp gun is one of the most important things you need in this hobby. You can get a good one for $20 bucks.

My 2 cents on that.
    Last edited by SouperkNight; 09-28-2015 at 09:49 PM.
    Did you say Traxxas?

Yes with or without lipos.

Quote Originally Posted by tonyt76 View Post
    Thanks so much!