RC Competitor

Another new X maxx owner!

Had mine for about a week now and love it. running it on 2 3s 5000 lipos. getting around 25 min of run time. Been bashing it around a bit, nothing has broken, sending it off small to mid sized jumps, climbing trees and then sending it flying or backflipping it off the tree, mostly on dirt and some road. I work in construction so sometimes I bring my trucks to the job and bash after work, always a different adventure each job. I'm usually pretty hard on my trucks and so far it's been super durable, I'm sure i'll break a few things, as we all do. The only disappointment I have with it is the speed, I did have a E maxx at one time, and have a Revo , and they kill it in speed, I know it's a big monster truck and all, but speed in the low 30s is kinda of a let down. I was hoping for at least in the 40mph range, and I don't want to change gearing in fear of heat issues, as I usually bash pretty hard. But that's my only complaint. Otherwise it's a beast.

I was also wondering if I could somehow wire the traxxas fan to the truck so I could use it for the motor? I have one laying around, I used it for my Slash.
    Last edited by Mark H; 12-30-2015 at 08:50 PM.

RC Competitor
    Welcome to the club, I love mine so far too, look at some of the over heating posts on here lots of guys are putting fans above the motors. I haven't had any issues yet but keeping an eye on it though.

Welcome to the X-MAXX club!!

Welcome to the X-Maxx club! Thanks for sharing you experience!
    Is owning 27 RC's too many? No way!

RC Racer