RC Qualifier

Motor options if using an X-Maxx ESC?

Hi Everyone,
    I'm still new to this stuff, but I have an ERevo roller (with Losi diff mod and axles) and a spare X-Maxx ESC I plan on using.

What would be a good motor choice? I need something that would be easy to install (I'm not able to custom make any mounts or anything fancy like that). I was wondering if maybe a 1900kv motor would be a better match for this ESC.

Thanks for any ideas!

Adam

The VXL-6s (which is the stock Xmaxx ESC) is a re-branded Mamba Monster X and you can use a 2200 kv motor with it. From Castle you can buy it with the 1515-2200 kv or the 1512-2650 motors. I'd recommend the 2200 kv motor as it has sufficient torque for the ERBE.
    Happy Motoring!

+1 on what COBRAX has mentioned, the 2200 does a great job on the erbe and with you lst diffs in, 6s id definetely no struggle.

Now if you want to go 8s then that is a differnt story, some people have used the 1717 motor, 1650kv motor, you will need a speacial mount for it.

I have not gone that way yet but have been tempted for a long time, running the XL2 on my erebe
    Live life to the fullest

RC Racer
    I don't believe the VXL-6s is a rebranded Monster X. Everything I have read states that VXL-6s is made by Traxxas. There is even is a recall on that ESC and it not associated with Castle Creations.
    XMaxx/EMaxx/ERevo/Summit/Slash 4x4/Revo 3.3/Bandit

RC Qualifier
    Quote Originally Posted by C0BRAX View Post
    The VXL-6s (which is the stock Xmaxx ESC) is a re-branded Mamba Monster X and you can use a 2200 kv motor with it.
    no the vxl-6s in the x maxx is NOT an castle esc.

bye
    rhylsadar
    Exercitatio artem paravit

RC Qualifier
    Castle wouldn't use a one touch "battery drainer" button.

Remember to have your pets spade and neutered and always unplug your lipos.