Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    RC poster

Question Waterproof ESC works well even IN the water?

Hi, I'm new in rc hobby, I bought ERBE just weeks ago but I screwed it up.
    Just after my second run I think probably my ESC was fried. Model is 5608 comes with Castle creations mamba monster ESC and Castle Creations brushless motor. The time I fried my ESC in my mum's kitchen...no I mean in the park near my house, I accidentally ran it into a hole filled with water. After that it still run normally, but on my second run after passed few days, it suddenly loss signal and went straight to ****.
    My batteries on the transmitter and my E-REVO were fully charged. So why would my E-REVO just dead right in front of me in the sudden? I've emailed Traxxas and Castle Creations support team but only CC replied. They asked me to bypass the switch and I did tried already but it's not working. And it would spend a lot of time to ship the ESC to US and I live outside of it.
    Then now I'm thinking to buy a new ESC + motor combo, but don't know which one to go. And I wonder is it possible to do a water cooling system on the waterproof ESC so the temperature problem won't bother anymore? I mean probably use a sealed tank filled with liquid same as the computer cpu water coolers that kind of thing and apply it on the ESC. Could it be done? Or any ESC recommend for me? In my place its difficult for me to find a hobby store, and I need to go other city which I also not confirm they are selling Traxxas products or not. So I would like to get some advice and look for it online.

RC Champion
    Your asking whether an car ESC can be submerged? No. Castle Creations states that the MM2 ESC can't be submerged.
    Last edited by summitbasher240; 05-22-2016 at 10:45 PM.
    Erevo
    Slash 4x4 x2
    MAXX

RC poster