RC Qualifier

HeliPal All-in-One Professional FPV build

Figured I start another thread to document my setup with pics and links to where I got mine. It arrived today. Since I have never done this before, will be taking my time so I don't fry it. Purchased the HeliPal All-in-One Professional kit along with the storm camera. Since my GoPro session uses a micro USB port, this kit requires a mini USB port. Have ordered a adapter in hopes it will work. I did upgrade the transmitter for extended range. Once this is done and working, a member here will help me with the mod for better distance. Will Post more pics as I get through this. Feel free to ask questions.
    http://www.helipal.com/storm-all-in-...o-premium.html
    http://www.helipal.com/sony-700tv-li...amera-pal.html

I envision many hours of fun ahead... Looks cool!

RC Racer
    Absolutely sweet man! Prepare for questions... ;-)

RC Qualifier
    Messed with it a little trying to find a good spot for the camera and transmitter. Pretty sure I figured it out. The wiring will be the issue. Hoping I can use the port on the aton for camera power or transmitter. They have some how to videos on there web site so will be watching those before I begin. Will be after the holiday before I can start. Still have to figure out a mount for the screen and controller.

RC Qualifier
    Mounted the camera and transmitter. You folks with FPV setups, will my antenna placement interfere with the aton? Thought about under the canopy but figured that would interfere one way or another with aton or transmitter. If you have better suggestions with the transmitter placement, let me know.

RC Qualifier