RC poster

New M41 and some basic "N00b" questions...Also own a Real DCB Boat

Hello Everyone...

New to the forums, new to the Traxxas world, but not new to R/C world. Quick background for those that care.. Have been involved primarily with offroad Gas/Nitro powerplants,1/8th scale Nitro, 1/5 scale Gas/Alky.. Lost touch with those over the year, but still have them all in a tote buried in the garage. Have never been in the "Electric" realm, so this is slightly new territory for me. I am also a drone pilot, until recently losing my entire drone in Havasu with a new aftermarket battery capturing the Desert Storm poker run.

With that said, I am a huge DCB fan and own a DCB, with plans to purchase another DCB in the next year or so to upgrade from our current Mach 26 to an F29... Stepping stones... I know the entire crew at DCB, Dave, Tony, Eric, and Peggi who has recently moved on. Nevertheless, great people, Dave is a pretty cool and laid back guy, and Tony is a riot to talk with. The stories these guys have over the years is rather crazy. The most recent crazy is the fact that Tony test ran a new DCB M35 on Lake Elsinore with twin 1350hp Merc's, drained the fuel, put 112 octane in it, flipped the switch to 1550hp, and pulled 180mph.. On Lake Elsinore!! For those of you who don't know how tiny Lake Elsinore is, lets just say, its like the size of a fishing hole compared to most lakes, and 180mph on that lake is insane. I am also friends with Win who owns the first ever DCB M41 out of production called Silver Linings. The 2nd out of mold is the red one you see on the side of the Taxxas M41 box, which was at Barrett Jackson with a price take including Freightliner rig of $1.275 Mil. So know the Traxxas scaled version is pretty darn close to the real deal in terms of shape, looks, and details.. I could easily address where they could have improved, but that's beside the point...

On to the good stuff...