RC Enthusiast

Rustler VXL Aluminum Transmission

Hey guys,
    On my last post I wanted a heatsink for my Velineon motor and somebody said get an aluminum transmission for the heatsink. What transmission do you recommend. I've seem some integy ones but heard integy has pretty bad quality and customer service.

RC Enthusiast
    Btw my setup is all stock VXL Rustler with the new TSM and Anaconda tires.

RC Qualifier
    I've personally never used any Integy parts, so I can't say whether or not that's a good choice. The RPM transmission housing is very good and it has an aluminum motor mount, which really helps to dissipate heat. Hot Racing is another option to look into, but more expensive I believe.

I have a HR racing Transmission case and it works great!

RC Qualifier
    just my opinion .... to give your self every advantage ,,, I would get the heat sync for the motor either way...
    I have been running an Integy transmission case for almost two years and have not had any problems ....
    the integy tans case has plenty of room if I want to get a larger motor than the 1/8 funnycar motor I have now....
    I think that the heat vs runtime problem that a lot of people run into can also be solved with a larger scale motor that does not have to work as hard so it will not generate as much heat that needs to dissipate.

RC Enthusiast
    Ok, thanks guys! I had a heatsink before but I had to flip the motor over and it started wearing down the wires, so I took the heatsink off and put the motor normal. I'll either get a Hot Racing tranmission or a Integy one I'm still looking.

RC Enthusiast
    I found a Hot Racing transmission but its on HobbyEtc is that a good website? The Integy one I'm looking at is on Amazon.

RC Enthusiast
    Nvm I found a Hot Racing transmission on Amazon for $28.

RC Competitor
    Hi all.

My problem is not heat dissipation but my pinion gear keeps moving every time I crash and stripping spur gears. Would the RPM case help with that?