RC Enthusiast

want to upgrade my receiver and remote from the TQ

don't want the traxxas TQI; over priced. i want one that will also fit in my brushed e revo plastic receiver cover

RC Enthusiast
    was looking at the brand Spectrum. just don't know which one.

I've been using a fs gt3b for a few years now and it works alright. Its about $40 last I looked.
    Rustler VXL/ Merv (sold)/ Q32/ Ambush/ Kraton

RC Champion
    Everyone is using sprektrun, but I've seen many saying they aren't very good. I am staying away from Spektrum.

FlySky IT4 If you want telemetry
    RadioLink Rc4G is feature rich and very precise for the price.

Else, get a Futaba.

Sent from my SM-G930W8 using Tapatalk

RC Qualifier
    SPEKTRUM!!! I've had the DX4C in both my slash 4x4 and my dads slash for 2 years now and have never had any problems. The remotes and recievers are a bit delicate but if your careful with them they'll last forever! Before I got the DX4C I had the DX3C for 3 years and even that worked great! And because they can be bound to multiple recievers and then switched between them, I could drive my 4x4 up to the lake, switch to my boat, drive it out, and then drive my car back
    Have Fun and Drive Recklessly

RC Champion
    I have a dx3c and two dx4c's that I use on my trucks and boats, they are great radios, I wouldn't hesitate to buy another or recommend one to a friend.
    You see way more people who claim they "heard" spektrum isn't good "from a friend/buddy/acquaintance/somedudeontheinternet" than from people who have actually used them say they aren't good....

I also use spektrum on my planes, helicopters, and quads. Have never had a problem with any of them.
    Dacaur

RC Qualifier