RC Enthusiast

Curious About Funny Cars

I keep thinking about these Funny Cars... are they any fun?

I'm pretty new to RC and Traxxas. I did notice there used to be FC's but they were gone and now they're back. Is this something released periodically? Is there a risk this will be the last release?

Some background on my experience. Like I said, pretty new here. My son, who is 6, and I have been bashing our stock brushed 2wd Slash and Stampede for about half a year and we have *loads* of fun. I'm really enjoying these cars a lot. I can't believe how durable they are, modular, just made to repair, upgrade, and customize. Amazing products!

But is simply going straight going to be fun for us? I do live in farmland, with lots long straight roads just asking for speed runs. But would one scale funny car model be awesome? I am drawn to their size, they look big. I see a lot of high performance upgrades for the Slash, for example, but I also enjoy it just for the scale performance aspects. But just unsure I will get the same enjoyment from a single drag racer.

Any thoughts appreciated.

John

RC poster
    Quote Originally Posted by JohnnyCarlos View Post
    I keep thinking about these Funny Cars... are they any fun?

I'm pretty new to RC and Traxxas. I did notice there used to be FC's but they were gone and now they're back. Is this something released periodically? Is there a risk this will be the last release?

Some background on my experience. Like I said, pretty new here. My son, who is 6, and I have been bashing our stock brushed 2wd Slash and Stampede for about half a year and we have *loads* of fun. I'm really enjoying these cars a lot. I can't believe how durable they are, modular, just made to repair, upgrade, and customize. Amazing products!