RC Competitor

summit sensored brushless mamba monster set up

ok so i bought a used summit. it has everything stock, and i have a mamba monster X esc and (2200kv senseless motor) which i don't intend to use.

is it possible to use the MMX esc and the titan motor. will i need a censored harness from castle ? i understand that the esc can do sensored as well as sensorless.

my plan is to make it a great crawler with maybe 25-30mph in high range. speed isn't what I'm after. very good smooth control at very slow speed, with no cogging which is why i want to use the titan rather than my castle motor. and at a later date get a sensored hobby wing motor.

in return ill have, once i water proof the motor if i can. a water proof esc in sensored mode, and once i do install a new motor a full sensored brushless set up for crawling on 4s lips batteries. well thats the plan anyways.

anyone able to help much appreciated.

Thanks, ThunderMaxx

Don't need a sensor cable for brushed motors.
    The castle will need to be set to run brushed motor by using the (Castle link)
    Mountains cant stop me
    they have tried

RC Competitor
    Ok so I've got the castle link on order, so I can just install the Titan to the mmx esc with abit of programming. Any chance you know what mode it needs to go into ? There are a few brushed modes, brushed reverse brushed power etc? And should I just follow the manual on set up. I take it I will need the sensor harness to run the brushless sensored motor. How does that harness plug in, does it just connect to the esc then into the motor??
    Last edited by Thundermaxx; 12-01-2016 at 05:19 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Thundermaxx View Post