RC poster

Better for Top Speed runs Bandit vs Rustler

I currently have a rustler vxl and a bandit brushed which I have upgraded to brushless, anaconda tires, changed the spur and pinion gear but that's all. The rustler is stock other than gears...I've got 31/76 for both of them. The rustler also has larger wheels with talon tires size 4.8x 2.7-2.8. Im fairly new to the hobby. I've also got a mini e revo vxl, and an arrma granite blx. Right now the rustler has the stock velineon motor and vxl 3s system, no tsm. In the bandit I put an esc from HPI; the flux EMH-3S with the castle cm36 5700kv motor. I live in western new york and we've had snow since I've made the changes so ive done nothing but slowly test them out inside. I dont think that esc is ideal for that motor and I don't know what esc would be ideal. I want to eventually build something that will do 70-80 mph on pavement. Should I use the rustler or the bandit. BC the bandit didn't start as a vxl will other components be weaker. I've tape all the tires, but will likely look into getting some foams. Im definitely open to getting a new esc that will better pair with that engine and hope for any gearing suggestions as well as if I should use the bandit or the rustler for top speed. Im leaning towards the bandit as it seems lighter and less capable of off roading than the rustler. I appreciate any feedback. Yes I know the motor is older and should only be used in limited applications with the correct vehicle and gearing.

The Rustler will definitely be the better choice for speed runs. The buggy tires and frame just is too light for the task. I would get a 3s lipo, use the velineon motor/esc and go for some speed runs. Remove the lid for faster speeds without it flipping over. Yes foams will not balloon like regular tires, but you can get 50-60mph out of the stock tires.
    My Black & Blue Rally is faster than your color...

RC poster