RC Racer

Question Eds vs Hudy vs MIP tools or better ones for 2017

I recently purchased a set of Eds speed bits (1.5, 2, 2.5, 3mm). Everyone was bent! Not what I was expected from precision tools. I have contacted them about this issue and sent them videos today. I'm done with speed bits do to this.
    What have you tried? Anyone else have issues with bent precision tools?

I liked MIP for the lifetime warranty. But look at the warranty, it's $15 to fix it.
    I liked Hudy and Eds for the replaceable bits. Not sure what Hudy and Eds warranty are.
    That all have speed bits (for 1/4" screwdrivers)

I decided on Eds speed bits to save on my wrists. Now I'm just going to switch to hand tools.

If you're switching to hand tools it's hard to beat MIP. I have no experience with their speed bits but they have been on my radar.
    Slash 4x4 Ult 2150kv
    Rustler vxl
    Ford GT vxl

I've had many brands. The longest lasting hand wrenches were a set of Losi's TiNi coated I bought 15+ years ago. Still use them to this day. I've replaced one shaft due to snapping it when I was using it as a prybar... The 2mm one I think.

For speed bits, I've had Ofna, Hudy and MIP. MIP's win hands down. Can't recall when I got mine as my wife got them for me for Christmas, but it's been at least 6-7 years. The Hudy hand tools and speed bits both wore very fast. The OFNA's were bent when I got them and they also wore down fast. The hex wears, then you gently grind it shorter a bit to avoid messing up the temper. The MIP's also fit the screws much tighter and there isn't really any noticeable wear on them after the time I've had them.
    https://www.youtube.com/c/olds97lss

RC Racer
    MIP seems to be a "general" consensus. I hope others weigh in with there opinions.
    That is good to know. Not only for me but also for the new RCers also.
    Thanks

RC Turnbuckle Jr.
    I have had great luck with MIP, Dynamite, Dave's Discount motors, and (surprisingly) Integy

RC Enthusiast