RC poster

Exclamation Xmaxx electronic advice needed.

Hi Guys
    Im relatively new to RC and this is my first post on this forum.

I recently bought an xmaxx 6s version and decided to re-gear it to 17/50 to get a bit more out of it.
    Im running 2x 11.1v 6s 45c 6200mah lipos.
    To keep the system running cool i purchased a castle 2028 cooling fan for the motor and two 30x30mm YR racing tornado fans mounted either side of the stock ESC.

I was having an issue where i had no steering but throttle response was fine. (no fans were connected to receiver at this time).
    I checked the output voltage from the ESC and was reading 6v.
    I also had a 11.1v 1500mah 30c pack which went to an external BEC board and that would output 5v to both YR fans in parallel with a j connector for the receiver also wired in parallel.

After unplugging the ESC connector from the receiver, I then plugged in the J connector from the external BEC board into the receiver and success i now had steering back.

(sorry i don't have any pictures to demonstrate this)

After a few changes in wiring i ended up running both the ESC plug to the receiver and the external BEC board into a spare channel of the receiver.
    I then also connected the 2028 fan to the remaining channel on the receiver.

I connected the 2 lipos the car needs to run and turned on the ESC.

So now i had steering, all fans running and everything was looking good.
    I figured by powering 4 additional 5v fans that nothing should cook and worst case scenario the weakest link would be the receiver.

Oh how wrong i was....

I took the xmaxx out for a test run and about 10 mins into my first pack offully charged batteries my power dropped by about 70% and had a slow flashing red LED on the ESC, i thought huhh must be low voltage cutoff.

I put my second set of fully charged batteries in and the same thing happened about 10 mins later of light usage, only about 80% throttle used at the very most occasionally.