RC poster

Exclamation Latrax Teton Steering Servo Issues

Hey. I'm extremely new to hobby grade RCs and the Traxxas Latrax Teton is my first truck. After quick a few runs, I've come upon issues with the steering servo.

I've replaced the stock steering servo repeatedly and have even taken it to my local hobby shop for repair by the professionals. But nothing seems to work. I repeatedly strip the same gear in the steering servo.

I've spent over 200 quid trying to repair this thing and just bought a new metal gear servo by Savox (The Savox SH-0255MG micro 1/18 steering servo). However, upon opening it then I've found that the gear that attaches to the steering horn is too small to work.

Please help! I was looking for a hop up or even just a solution. What should I do? I'm willing to return to the stock servo if I can find a permanent fix for this issue.

Use one of the steering horns it comes with. That's what I did. I just had to slightly modify it, but it works great!
    Here's a picture.

All I had to do is break the bottom part off and thread the pivot ball on.
    Doesn't need to be fancy. Just needs to run.