RC poster

Suggestions for accessories for my new Slash 4x4?

I am new to the RC world and have a brand new Slash 4x4, Futaba, charger, and two Lipos (the lowest level of lipos I think). I am going to use the RC truck casually with no intentions of racing it. It will be used on concrete primarily and some dirt and grass. With Black Friday coming up, I want to take advantage of any available sales. Can anyone recommend anything else that I should consider getting? An extra body? An extra set of tires? How long do the tires even last? Any parts that commonly break? Any suggestions will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Good set of hex drivers. MIP is rereleasing the black ones, get a 1.5 2 and 2.5.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Member of the 100+ post club! Here to mess up!

Hey buddy,

Sounds like you got a nice setup! With these trucks, you can break just about anything depending on how/where you drive it. Last Christmas my son I opened our Slash Platinums from Santa and the first things we broke were A-arms and turnbuckles. Here is a small list of some basics that might keep your fun going after a little mishap!

A-arms - This is a pretty good deal
    Turnbuckles - another deal
    Body clips
    Axles

Those are the basics. You didn't mention which model you have so there might be another thing or two but the parts above won't cost you much and are good to have on the shelf.

Hope you love your new truck!

-Shack

1) Quality set of tools (MIP)
    2) Quality LiPo batteries (SPC)
    3) Quality battery charger (Best you can almost afford)
    4) Street tires (G-Locs or Bandidos)

Have fun and make it yours!
    Creativity is intelligence having fun. -Einstein

RC Racer
    Hello. Some parts I'd recommend picking up are

- Some A-Arms. You could go with the traxxas replacement part, or you could go with some RPM A-Arms which are a bit tougher.
    - Stock up on body clips, trust me, you can never have enough.