Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    7

    Telemetry expander

    Hi
    Just purchased the telemetry expander & gps for my xmaxx 8s, just wondering when it comes to wiring it up do you just plug the communication cable into the receiver or do you need to remove the V/T plug from the receiver & plug it into the expander ?

    Cheers guys

  2. #2
    RC Qualifier Charger Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    681

    Telemetry expander

    You will still be able to use the other sensors. Just follow the instructions and make sure all of your sensors are plugged in before powering up. Then go into the app under garage and then telemetry setup. Hit refresh on that page and then you can start adding more gauges to the dashboard.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    115 mph Heavily Moddified Slash 4x4 on 6s

  3. #3
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    7
    Cheers for the reply bud
    I know the x Maxx 8s has sensors pre installed into the receiver was wondering if I leave them plugged into the receiver or do I remove them and plug into the expander? ��

  4. #4
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    7
    Iím also having this problem


    https://youtu.be/cktFVXd5-cg

  5. #5
    RC Qualifier Charger Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    681
    You have to leave them plugged into the receiver. The sensors that plug into the expander have different connectors. Like this one for the temp sensor. Traxxas #6526
    https://traxxas.com/products/parts/t...-6526-Overview


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    115 mph Heavily Moddified Slash 4x4 on 6s

  6. #6
    RC Qualifier Charger Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    681
    Quote Originally Posted by Sjd_666 View Post
    Iím also having this problem


    https://youtu.be/cktFVXd5-cg
    Even after they released another update for the app my temperature sensors are still all out of whack.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    115 mph Heavily Moddified Slash 4x4 on 6s

  7. #7
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by Charger Man View Post
    You have to leave them plugged into the receiver. The sensors that plug into the expander have different connectors. Like this one for the temp sensor. Traxxas #6526
    https://traxxas.com/products/parts/t...-6526-Overview


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

    That’s cleared that up for me, cheers for the quick reply.

  8. #8
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    7
    Now have to sort this problem out.

    https://youtu.be/cktFVXd5-cg

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •