RC poster

XO-1 Restoration/Refurbishment Project

XO-1 newbie here inherited, as best I can determine, a well-used 1st Gen XO-1.
    Need & greatly appreciate recommendations on restoration.

I'm picking-up the obvious missing (wheels & tires, hub, nuts, tunnels, canard, etc.) & damaged (turnbuckle) bits from the parts list, but uncertain as to what receiver, transmitter & extras I should purchase. Here are the versions with the latest features I've found:

#6507R - TQi transmitter
    #6533 - Receiver

Do these two components interface & their features work with the 1st gen XO-1?

The 6407 parts list I have show these components for receiver, transmitter, etc.

#6513 - Transmitter
    #6518 - Receiver
    #6550 - Telemetry Expander

Outdated?

Recommended batteries for ~60mph learning mode?

Thanks, appreciate any help from the forum membership.
    Last edited by m3b; 04-09-2018 at 09:31 PM.

You can use any Rx/Tx you want as long as they communicate with each other of course. Traxxas has an article explaining the compatibility of all their radio systems. Just search "traxxas radio compatibility" on google if you arent sure.

But you can use any radio system with your X01 is what im getting at. Although if you want to drive 100mph+ your gonna need a reliable long range radio. So this is one place i wouldnt cheap out.

Batteries: im not sure. Never owned an X01. But i can tell you that if its a regular mamba system, SMC 3s (2x) would probably get you to 60mph, 100mph, and beyond.

Dont limit yourself by getting underpowered batteries. If you want to limit yourself, do it via programming.
    10 RCs and counting 😅

MMXL is correct on batteries . lipo is the best . 11.1 volts @ 5000ma good battery . #6507R - TQi transmitter
    #6533 - Receiver , good stuff with Bluetooth . this allows all kinds of options . need an I phone 5 to get it all .

this is just my opinion from help I got . I am a newbie , but there is great help on here ......... good luck ... steve