Results 1 to 15 of 15
  1. #1
    RC Qualifier Synnergy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Orygun
    Posts
    932

    endpoint setting on TQ

    I received a message regarding setting endpoints on a TQ. To the one who sent me the message, you need to allow private messages in your settings. Here's the response:

    Greetings! I'm pretty sure you can adjust the steering endpoints on a TQ. It isn't very difficult if you follow the "tree" diagram. Good Luck!



    Check out this site for the original manual instructions. Page 4 for the tree diagram.

    https://www.manualslib.com/manual/10...?page=4#manual

    MTFBWY

  2. #2
    RC Champion RazorRC22's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    2,310
    That's only for the TQi. The TQ doesn't have that.
    youtube.com/c/RazorRCvideos

  3. #3
    RC Qualifier Synnergy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Orygun
    Posts
    932
    Quote Originally Posted by RazorRC22 View Post
    That's only for the TQi. The TQ doesn't have that.
    I haven't done this with my TQ, but the link I provided is for the TQ...weird!? Check it out.

  4. #4
    RC Qualifier Synnergy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Orygun
    Posts
    932
    Here's a youtube video showing how:

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IShP13NAqgg

    ? MTFBWY

  5. #5
    RC Qualifier Synnergy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Orygun
    Posts
    932
    Quote Originally Posted by RazorRC22 View Post
    That's only for the TQi. The TQ doesn't have that.
    I guess it depends on if the TQ is older or new? Anyway, Good on you Razor, thanks for the help.

  6. #6
    RC Champion RazorRC22's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    2,310
    Oh sorry, I forgot there are two TQ’s. My bad. That old one does have the adjustment, the newer all black one that looks like the TQi does not. So depends on which one.
    youtube.com/c/RazorRCvideos

  7. #7
    RC Qualifier Amistry20's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    331
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kTiw5V31ZWQ
    will that work to set the end points?
    I ask way to many questions

  8. #8
    RC Qualifier Synnergy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Orygun
    Posts
    932
    Setting the steering endpoint allows you to adjust how far the wheels turn...this vid is just showing how to reset the controls, NOT making adjustments or limiting the steering limits. I only watched a minute of that, hopefully not leading you wrong.
    MTFBWY

  9. #9
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Briber's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    St. Peters, MO
    Posts
    3,467
    Here's the 2 different menu trees I've used.

    I need just one more rc, then Im done,
    Just need one more rc, then Ill be done...

  10. #10
    RC Qualifier Amistry20's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    331
    Quote Originally Posted by Briber View Post
    Here's the 2 different menu trees I've used.

    I need just one more rc, then Im done,
    their is no menu button on the new tq transmitter
    I ask way to many questions

  11. #11
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Briber's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    St. Peters, MO
    Posts
    3,467
    Quote Originally Posted by Amistry20 View Post
    their is no menu button on the new tq transmitter
    When did that change? Or am I just that non observant Ive never noticed before?

    I need just one more rc, then Im done,
    Last edited by Briber; 04-14-2018 at 03:03 PM.
    Just need one more rc, then Ill be done...

  12. #12
    RC Qualifier Amistry20's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    331
    Quote Originally Posted by Briber View Post
    When did that change? Or am I just that non observant Ive never noticed before?

    I need just one more rc, then Im done,
    https://www.ebay.com.au/i/152951806072?chn=ps
    thats what it looks like
    I ask way to many questions

  13. #13
    RC Champion RazorRC22's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    2,310
    Quote Originally Posted by Amistry20 View Post
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kTiw5V31ZWQ
    will that work to set the end points?
    You cannot set end points on the new TQ radio. It's pretty stupid.
    youtube.com/c/RazorRCvideos

  14. #14
    RC Qualifier Amistry20's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    331
    Quote Originally Posted by RazorRC22 View Post
    You cannot set end points on the new TQ radio. It's pretty stupid.
    is there any other way to prevent the servo from overworking itself, or turning too far?
    I ask way to many questions

  15. #15
    RC Champion RazorRC22's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    2,310
    Quote Originally Posted by Amistry20 View Post
    is there any other way to prevent the servo from overworking itself, or turning too far?
    Nope. 12345678910
    youtube.com/c/RazorRCvideos

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •