Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Central NJ
    Posts
    215

    Highest gear ratio setup

    Hi,

    What is the highest gear ratio setup that I can do? I am using the 14T pinion. Can I go any higher?

    Spur gear is stock. Can I do anything here?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Traxxas Marshal
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Wherever the road takes me.
    Posts
    37,730
    I can't see gearing it any higher, as the electronics get hot enough as it is in stock form!
    "Happiness depends upon ourselves." -Aristotle

  3. #3
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Central NJ
    Posts
    215

    Highest gear ratio setup

    Previously I had a 5800kv motor with a 30 amp esc. It was running hot on 14t but fast....

    I want to get a hefty 60 amp esc that can handle a high Kv motor. I want this thing to go flying.

    This time I might go with the 2430 7200kv motor.

    I also put have a spectrum avc system to help with the steering at higher speeds. Without it the car just goes into a spin after a certain speed.




    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  4. #4
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    13
    What did you have to do to set up the spectrum avc?
    Quote Originally Posted by MiniElmo View Post
    Previously I had a 5800kv motor with a 30 amp esc. It was running hot on 14t but fast....

    I want to get a hefty 60 amp esc that can handle a high Kv motor. I want this thing to go flying.

    This time I might go with the 2430 7200kv motor.

    I also put have a spectrum avc system to help with the steering at higher speeds. Without it the car just goes into a spin after a certain speed.




    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk

  5. #5
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Central NJ
    Posts
    215
    Here is a quick video

    https://youtu.be/DVURZK1rs0s


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

  6. #6
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    18
    Did you have to mod the chassis to get the motor in there?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •