RC poster

Why is does Traxxas seem to be a a four letter word in the rc world?

I am a 41 yr old newbie to rc. Bought my first truck(redcat volcano s30) a couple of months back. It was better than the internet reviews led it to be, and except for my own mistakes has been a pretty decent truck. I'm considering getting a little more serious and wanted a truck to take to the local track. I love this truck, it had been sitting for 5 years and was siezed, little penetrating oil, fresh batteries, tunes easily and runs like a scalded dog. But, I have been reading tons of different forums and I have seen recat placed above traxxas in fact flat out hate for their models(especially nitro). I just don't understand, what am I missing. The slayer pro at least seems to be a good design and handles my inability to drive it with ease.
    Last edited by skumandeth; 01-01-2019 at 03:27 PM.

Jealousy,
    1. Does redcat have their own forums?
    2. Is Redcat rated #1 in Customer Service?
    3. Name any other R/C manufacturer that makes not only it's own models but also sells their own brand of batteries, motors, engines, chargers. All under the same roof and customer service Traxxas is well known for.

Everyone has their opinions, ever hear of the TMAXX? It's been around so long yet still is being sold and ran today. What does THAT tell you??

Being the #1 seller in RTR R/c's for this amount of time is going to develope their share of haters. I have other R/C's I like them too. But I end up having to research on unsupported forums for help if needed.

I think that answers your question.
    All Lives Matter
    United We Stand, Divided We Fall

RC poster
    Quote Originally Posted by skumandeth View Post