RC Racer

Bringing my O.G. E-Revo back

All..
    So, my son(13), has gotten into RC Trucks. He's been wanting my old E-Revo but I wasn't willing to just hand that over. Got him a Stampede to start. We converted it to brushless and has been having fun.
    So much fun, I decided to get my e-revo back on the road.

It's an original e-revo that I converted to brushless back in 2008. NEU 1515 1.5D, first Gen Castle Monster ESC, running 4s (or 6s). Amazing how much prices have come down from back then.

So, anyone from my era out here? I have some questions on some of this. The cobwebs are thick.
    I am looking for some guidance on gearing, etc for a NEU 1515 1.5D and a NEU 1515 1Y (I think this is better for 6s?). I also have a Medusa (I am not sure the size). I have been trying to find some of the old posts from back then.

Eagle Tree Monitor? I am still learning how to use this again, and what I might be missing.

I remember back when I was playing, I had this rig GPS'd at just under 60.

It is still all solid and running. We picked up some SMC 2S batteries and ran it around.. She runs great.
    I need to replace all the rubber boots.

Thanks!

RC Qualifier
    18/54 gearing should work well for you. It’s been so long I can’t remember if that is stock or not. It’s what I ran on 4s. I just checked my old OG erevo chassis as it sits in a bin torn apart due to blowing diffs every run. It’s geared 18/54. I believe that was stock for the brushless erevo with the 2200kv castle motor and the MMM. Hope this helps.

RC Racer
    Thanks 222. Currently, I am geared at 23/58 with the NEU 1515 1Y.
    I'll have to check temps, but she runs pretty stable, however temps are 30F.

I also found that my username JaySki was banned for some reason, probably 10= years ago.

RC Qualifier
    That is about the same as 18/54. May be a little higher, but not much. You shouldn’t have any issue with that gearing. Just keep an eye on the temps like you already are!

RC Qualifier