RC Racer

Finally got my e Revo 2.0

Well after waiting for months last year due to the mess that was the e revo 2.0 release, then buying another house, I had to push off buying the revo. I finally bought a green one on Thursday. Installed a wheelie bar and aluminum chassis brace, and updated the software, which made me nervous because of all the horror stories. Everything updated fine with no issues. Took it out to run today for the first time, and here is my experience with it so far. All of the driving was done on 6s.

The thing is an absolute animal. So much power itís unreal. Ran it in training mode for a while then switched to race mode. The only other rc Iíve ever owned is a 2wd brushed stampede that I bought about a year ago, so I am by no means a pro. It actually surprised me how well mannered and easy it was to control even at high speeds.

As far as durability, it saw a few hard crashes today and had no major failures. It hit a 2x2 wood pole and broke it out of the ground, flipped over in a hard turn on the pavement going about 45-50mph, cartwheeled about 60 ft, and had multiple other flip overs and impacts (due to me driving like a fool). The only thing that happened was a rod end in the rear popped out of the swivel ball, popped it back in with a pair of pliers and away she went. I think this was caused by a huge rock that got up inside of the wheel and popped it off. That was literally the only issue I had. It had 3 pairs of batteries run through it today, two pairs back to back, charged a pair back up, and ran it again before packing it up.

Iím very happy with it so far. I was nervous at first hearing some people say these can be fragile but this one took some very solid hits today and walked them all off. Iíll keep this thread updated if I have any issues with it but so far so good.

RC Qualifier
    Yup. People suck. It's pretty durable. Also watch those motor temps, the stock motors run very hot. I blew mine up.

RC Racer