Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    RC Qualifier Flux Capacitor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    351

    Site Question/Picture Included.

    Once I click on a thread to read, at the bottom of the thread where it has "Top" to return to the top of the thread page, just to the left of that, there are overlapping words that read: "Reply to Thread" and "Quick Navigation".

    A picture of what I'm describing is circled in red:



    Neither "Quick Navigation" nor "Reply to Thread" work when I click on it. Is this a site bug that is going to be fixed anytime soon?
    Welcome To The Futures' Past!

  2. #2
    RC Qualifier IndyBama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Bama
    Posts
    470
    Not sure about that, but theres a reply button over on the bottom right corner or the top box.

    Sent from my SM-J327VPP using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    RC Qualifier Flux Capacitor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    351
    Quote Originally Posted by IndyBama View Post
    Not sure about that, but theres a reply button over on the bottom right corner or the top box.

    Sent from my SM-J327VPP using Tapatalk
    Yes, thank you. I am aware of that, but are you seeing the same thing as in my picture? Right click my image and paste it into any editor and enlarge it to see what I'm talking about.

    The words overlap each other and clicking on it produces no result.

    It has been like that for over a year, so I don't expect a fix anytime soon.
    Last edited by Flux Capacitor; 07-05-2019 at 04:47 PM.
    Welcome To The Futures' Past!

  4. #4
    RC Qualifier Rich2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Western New York
    Posts
    628
    works for me 👍

  5. #5
    RC Qualifier IndyBama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Bama
    Posts
    470
    I dont use the site itself, i use tapatalk. I can upload pics right from my phone

    Sent from my SM-J327VPP using Tapatalk

  6. #6
    RC Qualifier Rich2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Western New York
    Posts
    628
    The button is a little fussy, just hover over the plus sign with your cursor
    and it'll turn into a hand or click anywhere in the thin blue area.

  7. #7
    RC Qualifier Flux Capacitor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    351
    Quote Originally Posted by Rich2 View Post
    The button is a little fussy, just hover over the plus sign with your cursor
    and it'll turn into a hand or click anywhere in the thin blue area.

    Um, even if I type a reply and click that button, the text that I just typed disappears and I have to start typing all over again.

    In addition, a pop-up comes up asking me if I want to leave the page. I don't get it.

    That button seems to have no significance to posting a reply; well for me anyways.

    Is it suppose to work as a quick navigation button or a reply to a thread button? It does neither on my end.
    Last edited by Flux Capacitor; 07-05-2019 at 09:42 PM.
    Welcome To The Futures' Past!

  8. #8
    RC Qualifier Sp2deSummit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Location
    Yakima Washington
    Posts
    403
    I've seen this too, actually it's happening right as I type this:


    I can select the reply to thread one, but nothing happens with the quick navigation part. I think it's just being descriptive, but what do I know?
    I like free stuff!

  9. #9
    RC Qualifier Flux Capacitor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    351
    Quote Originally Posted by Sp2deSummit View Post
    I've seen this too, actually it's happening right as I type this:

    O.K. well at least I got confirmation that someone else is experiencing this. I seen it in your posted picture and that is exactly what I'm getting. An overlapping of the words like they are fighting to share the same button.

    It really is no big deal, I just wanted to see if others were seeing this using the home computer.
    Welcome To The Futures' Past!

  10. #10
    RC Qualifier Rich2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Western New York
    Posts
    628
    Quote Originally Posted by Flux Capacitor View Post
    Um, even if I type a reply and click that button, the text that I just typed disappears and I have to start typing all over again.

    In addition, a pop-up comes up asking me if I want to leave the page. I don't get it.

    That button seems to have no significance to posting a reply; well for me anyways.

    Is it suppose to work as a quick navigation button or a reply to a thread button? It does neither on my end.
    Tap the button before you type and then send it off with the regular button.
    I'm using a home computer with Google Chrome and it also worked with Tapatalk.
    Last edited by Rich2; 07-06-2019 at 09:48 AM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •