RC Competitor

Slash 4x4 7 Month Review

Hello forum goers I wanted to tell my thoughts on this amazing rig and what iv'e done to it.

Also im not really good with words so sorry if its so cheesy you gain ten pounds.

1.Introduction

The slash 4x4 is a 4-wheel drive short course truck from well, Traxxas.

Once you pull the truck out of the box the level of quality is apparent.

At that point I had only owned cheap Toy-Grade rc cars that you could get at any super-store, and in my mind, I was comparing it to this Rc Hennessy Venom a had gotten from Toys-R-US (R.I.P). To me that thing was Traxxas level quality.

So I was going into it with extremely low standards, And to be honest this truck blew me away.

Well under the "hood" the Sl4sh is sporting the Traxxas Velineon system which includes a 3500kv motor and a 3s capable Electronic Speed Control Which can really get it moving.

The body is molded in a flexible lexan material, So no need to worry about splintering. Its really painted beautifully, The colors on the Traxxas Racing Edition really pop and the decals really give the body that scale look.

2.The Durability

Well overall after 7 months of abuse my truck has held together really well, I've only broken 3 simple parts that being a Caster block, an a-arm, and steering hub I quickly replaced the Caster from plastic to aluminum and its worked like a charm.

I've rolled, smashed, tumbled, flipped, and so much more you name it, it's happened. The Sl4sh takes all the abuse I can throw at it like a champ

So unless your really unlucky or Kevin Talbot you should be A-OK.

3.My cost

So I really only put about a 100$ into it so far that just being some fans, sway bars, the LCG kit, the aforementioned casters and a-arms, and a light bar

Saying that you put a 100$ into a "Toy" Car to a normal mortal is a mistake so i'd advise against it