Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    RC Competitor

Slash 4x4 speed build..need help.

Hi guys. Im trying to make an 80-100mph Slash 4x4. So this is what Ive done so far. Lots of mods and only getting 46mph on 3s! Does that sound right? Mods below...

1900 kv long can motor (surpass brand)
    120 amp esc (banggood)
    34T mod1 spur gear
    22T mod1 pinion
    Aluminum motor plate and motor mount.
    Ran it on 3s
    So I took it out on its maiden voyage expecting stupid fast numbers and I only got 46mph hahahaha. I figured with the huge gear changes that it would still go faster than stock on 3s with the 1900kv motor? Any suggestions much appreciated. I am still a noob to modern RC cars. I have a few stock modern cars and Im an old RC guy from the late 1970's to early 90's.

Anybody have any suggestions to make it go faster? 46mph sound right with the above setup on 3s?
    Last edited by Fullspectrum; 08-06-2019 at 04:03 PM.

Too many unknowns... use this to punch in your variables to get your theoretical top speed:

https://scriptasylum.com/rc_speed/top_speed.html

Have fun!
    Creativity is intelligence having fun. -Einstein

RC Competitor
    Quote Originally Posted by Squeegie View Post
    Too many unknowns... use this to punch in your variables to get your theoretical top speed:

https://scriptasylum.com/rc_speed/top_speed.html

Have fun!
    What unknowns? Actually I tried that calculator and didnt know a few parameters so I couldn't get it to work.
    Its a stock 4x4 slash with 34t spur and 22t pinion with 1900kv motor. Is 46mph about right on 3s?

RC Competitor

RC Racer
    Yup that sounds right. 1900kv is low low. Stock slash motor is 3300kv I believe.
    I'm running sidewinder 8, 2200kv motor, 4s, 22/36t Grp belted tires. And only got 70mph.