Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    4

    XO-1 Brake Sensitivity

    Hello
    I have the following issue with my XO-1: It is not possible anymore to brake slowly. There is only 0 or Full / 100% Brake power, nothing in between. Is it possible to set a brake curve (without Castle Link)? Drive effects are set to default. Thanks for any help!
    Best regards, Daniel

  2. #2
    RC Qualifier kzsteve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    norcal
    Posts
    274
    I set mine thru the esc
    XO-1 GUY GETTING OLDER BY THE MINUTE

  3. #3
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    4
    So that means I would need the Castle Link cable?
    Thanks!

  4. #4
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. ReglarGuy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Eastern Shore, Maryland
    Posts
    4,037
    Quote Originally Posted by Dany View Post
    So that means I would need the Castle Link cable?
    Thanks!
    No, the Castle Link is the easy way to do it, but you can also program your ESC by using your Transmitter's trigger. If you have (or can get your hands on) a Castle MM1 or MM2 owner's manual, it tells you how to do it. I'm not sure if the Emaxx's owner's manual shows you how to do it, but you could look there too.
    The ReglarGuy is kid tested and father approved.

  5. #5
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    4
    Thanks for your reply. I went through the manual, but programming with the transmitter does not provide access to all features. As I am looking for the brake curve it seems I have to get the castle link set.
    Regards.

  6. #6
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    933
    Do you have an OEM XO-1 ESC? If so you can adjust the brake sensitivity with a bluetooth module and the Traxxas link app, but I do not think you can make a curve like you can with the Castle products. This video shows you which screen you need to be on to adjust it (See 9:51):

    https://youtu.be/G0W-aAF3t7w?t=591

    Catch my videos at youtube.com/c/offworkhours

  7. #7
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    4
    Yes it is OEM and I have already tried with the Traxxas app, that did not help. However I have bought the castle link USB programming kit in the meantime and could solve the problem this way. Thank you all!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •